A very fine Endeavour, indeed….

So.  This happened.  :-)


Congrats to my fellow finalists!


2016 Endeavour Award Finalists and Judges
July 5, 2016

For additional information contact:
James W. Fiscus, Chairman
Phone: 503-239-7641
E-Mail: EndeavourAward@sff.net     Web: www.osfci.org/endeavour

Portland – Five novels written by writers from the Pacific Northwest are finalists for the 18th annual Endeavour Award.  The finalists were announced at Westercon over the Independence Day weekend.  The Award comes with an honorarium of $1,000.00.  The winner will be announced November 18, 2016, at OryCon, Oregon’s primary science fiction convention.

The finalists are:
“Edge of Dark” by Kirkland, WA, writer Brenda Cooper, Pyr Books;
“Irona 700” by Victoria, BC, writer Dave Duncan, Open Road Integrated Media;
“The Price of Valor” by Bothell, WA, writer Django Wexler, Roc Books;
“Silver on the Road” by Seattle, WA, writer Laura Anne Gilman, Saga Press;
“Tracker” by Spokane, WA, writer C.J. Cherryh, Daw Books.

The Endeavour Award honors a distinguished science fiction or fantasy book, either a novel or a single-author collection, created by a writer living in the Pacific Northwest.  All entries are read and scored by seven readers randomly selected from a panel of preliminary readers.  The five highest scoring books then go to three final judges, who are all professional writers or editors from outside of the Pacific Northwest.

The judges for the 2016 Award are Jack McDevitt, Michaela Roessner, and Gordon Van Gelder.

The Endeavour Award is sponsored by Oregon Science Fiction Conventions, Inc. (OSFCI), a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation.

2016  Endeavour Logo FINALIST 150.jpg

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll to Top